Skip to main content

State Laws Regarding Concealed Weapons Vary


Five states – Illinois, Kansas, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin – do not allow anyone to carry a concealed weapon. Most states allow citizens to obtain licenses to carry concealed weapons. In two states – Alaska and Vermont – there are no concealed weapon laws, so anyone who can legally have a gun can also carry it concealed in public.